Ça Fait Longtemps!


I am just going to say it the way I feel it, it’s been a long time. Forgive my long absence, I’ve been in a creative rot. I wanted to write but everytime I picked up any keyboard to type,i felt like the words just kept flying away. Even when I wrote something down I’m never satisfied with it.
I have never been the person that will want to write and evoke pity from the beginning to the end but somehow, that’s the only emotion I felt like I was appealing to.

With no vlog or blog posts, I’ve been trying to keep my growing audience a little entertained and informed with my documentary photography work mostly on Instagram but thank heavens for the blue highlight on Facebook, Tumblr and Twitter. It helps me share my work to all four without necessarily going there to do that.
I know I need to tailor each post for the different kinds of social media platforms and I’m getting around to that.

I watch a lot of content creators in YouTube and I see how they talk about the audience they want to appeal to. I was watch Yusuf on “DoseOfYousef” and he made a valid point in one of his vlogs;
“I know I started out all serious about my content, about making my audience laugh and coming back for more but I got carried away with creating a new internet persona around myself just because I have this vlog channel, I’m not really like this, I have to make my voice a little louder, animated just to make you think I’m excited”
I love these creators and how they’ve made a something for themselves just living their lives but when it starts to get fake then you know that shit HAS hit the fan.

I started to rethink my strategy, do I want people in my personal space online? Is there a way I can get people to really for a cause I’m passionate about without involving “Nebianet” as a person? (I’m still working on it, please drop your suggestions in the comments section below, thanks 😇)

Every time I’m scared to do what I want to do, but I do it anyway, in any matter however small, I’m making a tiny course correction. Added up over time, they’ll make a huge difference in my life and take me somewhere awesome. (I’d like to believe)

Life rewards courage. Enough of the “what will people think?” and “I don’t want to be misunderstood” attitude!

I’m exhausted.

I’m stuck and I dunno what to do, making the right decision seems to elude to me; it’s like I get a grip but it just slips out like trying to build slippery fish… I know what I need to do takes courage and not many people will support it but I’m ready.

So help me God. 🙏

Leave a Reply

